September 10, 2007

2007 Harvey Award winners

Walt Simonson, Kyle Baker, Dean Haspiel and Jeff Newelt.
Photo by Michael Gezsel.

Best Letterer: Stan Sakai
Best Colorist: Lark Pien
Best Syndicated Strip: Keith Knight, The K Chronicles
Best Online Comic: Nicholas Gurewiich, Perry Bible Fellowship
Best Inker: Danny Miki
Best Foriegn Reprint: TIE Abandon the Old in Tokyo (D&Q)
Moomin (D&Q)
Best New Series: The Spirit (DC)
Best Graphic Album (Previouslu Published): Absolute New Frontier (DC)
Special Award for Humor in Comics: Bryan Lee O’Malley
Best New Talent: Brian Fies
Best Biographical, Historical or Journalistic Presentation: Art Out of Time. Dan Nadel
Best Anthology: Flight Vol 3 (Ballantine Books)
Best Domestic Reprint: Complete Peanuts (Fantagraphics)
Best Cover Artist: James Jean
Special Award for Excellence in Presentation: Lost Girls (Top Shelf)
Best Original Graphic Album: Pride Of Baghdad (DC)
Best Continuing or Limited Series: Daredevil (Marvel)
Best Writer: Ed Brubaker
Best Artist: Frank Quietly
Best Cartoonist: Jaime Hernandez
Best Single Issue: Civil War #1 (Marvel)
HERO Initiative Award: Joe Kubert

No comments: